Latest Reviews

Here we have the 20 latest reviews placed by our customers, we have over 7000 product reviews in total spread over all the products on our website, so please take time to read the reviews for the product that you are interested in.


Rating:  
Great hands free
Tuesday, 20 August 2019  |  Kathleen

Absolutely ideal for rummaging in dark spaces and leaving hands free when walking our dogs.


Rating:  
Brilliant product
Tuesday, 20 August 2019  |  Kathleen

Living out in the sticks way beyond street lighting we wanted a tough and reliable torch this is exactly what we need and the service was excellent. Would recommend to anyone without reservation.


Rating:  
It was free!
Monday, 19 August 2019  |  Michael

Aye, got this free so cannot complain, very bright handy little light for the tool box. Not many features but has a good magnet for attaching to car bonnet etc.


Rating:  
Proper road bike light!
Monday, 19 August 2019  |  Michael

I've always liked Fenix lights but they have upped the game with this light, the previous versions were good but this is the best yet! A proper cutoff beam for road riding it's just like a car headlight, build quality is superb, the bracket is solid and should fit most bars with the supplied inserts. This light has the same readout screen as previous models telling you how much time you have left, very clear at night. Also it comes with a remote switch which is very handy as this allows you to flash the light at the 1800 lumen level, the alarm feature does not do it for me but it is there and it works so all in all well recommended the best road light out there zmf


Rating:  
Great torch
Sunday, 18 August 2019  |  Paul

This is a great torch and high quality. It's not cheap in comparison to others but good to see Maglite now offering the torches with better light output. You pay for quality and I am very pleased and impressed with my purchase. I have a first generation version of this torch aged 20 years still in service, however this new model will be my main torch from now. Don't buy cheap torches, get a Maglite, Highly recommended.


Rating:  
Gift purchase
Sunday, 18 August 2019  |  Sheila

I bought this item as a special gift for my nephew so I cannot really comment on it. However what I can say is that my nephew compared several head lamps for when he goes tunnelling, and this is the one he picked. He is quite particular so I assume this is one of, if not, the best. I have received no complaints from him!


Rating:  
Brilliant little LED light
Sunday, 18 August 2019  |  Ben

Received this as a free gift when purchasing a Maglite from Torch Direct. Fantastic little light and very useful. Thanks.


Rating:  
Excellent Product
Sunday, 18 August 2019  |  Ben

As expected excellent product from Maglite. First class service provided by Torch Direct. Highly recommend.


Rating:  
Fenix CL23 3AA LED Camping Lantern
Saturday, 17 August 2019  |  David

As ever, 'TD's' service was so, so efficient. As to the lamp itself, it astonished my wife as to just how compact and superbly built it is. Typical Fenix, I thought. Added to this, is the fact that it loves NiMH batteries & coupled with my intelligent battery charger/analyser, renders it a superb choice. Equally, my Japanese Fujitsu NiMH batteries, along with Panasonic Eneloops, are widely regarded as being the best in the world.


Rating:  
Replacing lost torch
Saturday, 17 August 2019  |  Alex

Lost my P5 torch and replaced it with the P7. It is much brighter and can be set to different brightness and focused one handed. Very good torch.


Rating:  
Outstanding service and product
Saturday, 17 August 2019  |  Oli

I bought this torch as a gift for my teacher, and I was pleasantly surprised by the quick service, fair prices and brilliant quality of the torch I bought. I tested the mini MagLite Pro that I bought (with some engraving too, I'd reccomend that) and was blown away by the brightness of it. I'd reccomend this torch to anyone who's looking for a neat gift for someone they know (or just for themselves) as it's got great power and will mean you can find your keys or go camping with ease . All in all, sleek website, speedy delivery, quality product:

I couldn't be happier


Rating:  
Battery pack
Monday, 12 August 2019  |  Ray

The staff were very helpful in my finding the correct battery pack for my Maglite torch after I initially ordered incorrectly.


Rating:  
Ledlenser torch
Sunday, 11 August 2019  |  Tudor

Great torch, great service, great price.


Rating:  
AAA powered LED Pen style pocket torch
Wednesday, 7 August 2019  |  Ralph

This came as a freebie. 3 AAA batteries required. Not used in anger yet but it does provide a bright light. Suitable for slipping into the top pocket of an overall if you think that you might need a light in a poorly lit environment.


Rating:  
Heavy in your hand but not on your head
Wednesday, 7 August 2019  |  Ralph

I needed to replace a cheaper rechargeable head torch for work. This torch is built to last, a metal case and a toughened lens provide durability. Simple on/off switch at the side. A spare 'O' is provided. A bag for the torch, recharging cable and over the head strap would have been good. I chose the 'desert yellow' version instead of black as I thought it would be easier to find in my truck but in fact it's more of a gold colour.


Rating:  
Nylon Holster to fit Mini Maglite AA LED Torches
Monday, 29 July 2019  |  Richard

The Nylon Holster is a good fit for the torch and facilitates carrying the torch when not in use as well as providing good protection if the unit is dropped.


Rating:  
Mini Maglite 2-Cell AA PRO LED Torch
Monday, 29 July 2019  |  Richard

The torch is well made and easy to operate via the twist on/twist off head unit. the beam can be adjusted from a concentrated spot light to a more diffused broader spread. I would recommend it for anyone that doesn't need the more expensive smart type torch.


Rating:  
Mini Maglite AA Accessory Kit
Monday, 29 July 2019  |  Richard

The Mini Maglite AA Accessory Kit provides a hand/wrist loop that can be attached to the base of the torch and a fitment that allows green/red filters to be used with the torch.


Rating:  
Union COB LED Pen Light
Saturday, 27 July 2019  |  Mark

This came free with a recent order. Metal construction and really bright. Will probably buy some more.


Rating:  
Nitecore 60mm filter
Saturday, 27 July 2019  |  Mark

These work well on the Nitecore TM15 or similar 60mm head torches. Produce a great localised spread of light if your not wanting to see out to a distance. Bought this one for the Fenix FD65 that I recently purchased from Torch Direct as a lens protector more than any thing else.