Latest Reviews

Here we have the 20 latest reviews placed by our customers, we have over 7000 product reviews in total spread over all the products on our website, so please take time to read the reviews for the product that you are interested in.


Rating:  
Good service and a good product
Monday, 22 October 2018  |  Paul

I found the spare battery easily from the description and picture on the Torch Direct website. It was delivered quickly and in perfect condition. It fits the torch and charger as expected from a branded product.


Rating:  
LED Key Ring Torch - white LED
Monday, 22 October 2018  |  Olivia

Excellent customer service. Quick delivery. Very useful torches for seeing the car / door keyhole in the dark. Lightweight, bright beam, easy to turn on. This is my second order as I have given some to my friends, who are very pleased with them too.


Rating:  
Olight SR52-UT
Monday, 22 October 2018  |  Joe

Excellent to deal with. Torch brilliant quality and the light is amazing.


Rating:  
Poor quality finish
Saturday, 20 October 2018  |  Simon

Unusually for Maglite - the black paint finish on this product is poor.


Rating:  
Permanent Red LED
Saturday, 20 October 2018  |  Chris

Lost my old coast gead lamp and this head lamp is a great small lightweight one, with the handy permanently lit red LED, handy for when I'm out taking Aurora photo's, so used Torch Direct knowing I was buying a legitimate Coast Headlamp. Very fast delivery and wouldn't hesitate to use again.


Rating:  
Little Dynamo
Saturday, 20 October 2018  |  Brian

Compact and powerful is my short description of this flashlight. I wanted a handy sized yet high output light with a wide range of lumens options which work easily from the one control button. It meets these criteria. At a weight of 1 lb with the four batteries it is a comfortable carry in the hand or coat pocket. Quality and finish are high. A tad expensive, maybe, but I am happy with my purchase


Rating:  
Great service
Thursday, 18 October 2018  |  David

Always great service from Torch Direct, my only go-to now.


Rating:  
Good thrower, but not perfect
Thursday, 18 October 2018  |  Nigel

This review is just for the torch, not the kit. I have owned this torch for over two years so I have had plenty of time to evaluate it. With a deep reflector this torch is designed to be a thrower and as such it is very good. For close up work it is not any where near as good as there is very little spill, but it is not designed to be. My main concern though is the batteries very often do not make a good contact and the torch will just go out when using it or just not switch on. Also for some very strange reason it does not use the three batteries evenly. Whenever I charge them up with my Nitecore D4 Digicharger one battery always is much more discharged than the other two! I have tried it with different sets of batteries always with the same result. I think I may have a bad sample and I should of sent it back for a replacement whilst it was still under guarantee.


Rating:  
Mighty Torch
Wednesday, 17 October 2018  |  Geoffrey

This torch is extremely good value, a really handy size ideal to leave in the glove box of the car. A useful memory mode allows you to turn on straight back into the last setting rather than clicking all through the cycles to get the required brightness. So pleased I have purchased two more. Canít say enough about TD staff, friendly and very helpful.


Rating:  
Superb
Tuesday, 16 October 2018  |  Matthew

Very small, beautifully made, and appears to be well designed. Other than the price I cannot find fault. In headtorch mode it is lightweight. It can be clipped to a pocket or harness, As an every day carry it is almost lost in your pockets. Amazing light output for its size, even using the lowest setting (moon) it is possible to navigate in the dark, and apparently run for 6 days . I purchased an extra Olight battery and this came in a plastic case for protection.


Rating:  
P5E Torch
Monday, 15 October 2018  |  David

Good, fast service from Torch Direct and the torch is exactly what I wanted, thanks to the excellent telephone advice they gave me before I ordered.
Simple on and off with a wide to narrow focussing beam. No bells or whistles - just a very good little torch that's small enough to fit in any pocket.


Rating:  
Mini Maglite AA
Sunday, 14 October 2018  |  Peter

I received the very best advice to my questions, from a lady who had the knowledge about the product. I will use the Torch Direct again. Thanks again.


Rating:  
Great headlight
Sunday, 14 October 2018  |  Mark

This headlight fits all the needs I have for a rechargeable headlight for camping night fishing trips. I've yet to see how long the battery lasts while using it in the field but with different brightness settings I imagine that it will last so long as the full beam is only used when necessary. Very prompt delivery.


Rating:  
Great torch
Sunday, 14 October 2018  |  Andrew

Very good torch and excellent value with bundle.


Rating:  
Bright and lovely
Sunday, 14 October 2018  |  John

This is a lovely little torch, well and simply built and remarkably bright on the top setting. (I am using a non-rechargeable battery - I think it could be even brighter if the rechargeable were used.) It is very easy to operate and so small that it sits unnoticed in a pocket. Top marks!


Rating:  
I like it
Saturday, 13 October 2018  |  Chris

This is the first Ďseriousí hand torch Iíve owned so Iíve nothing to compare it with. Itís smaller than I thought it would be. But it feels very solid and weighty in the hand. I love the variable beam feature. Most of the time I use it on wide, when it gives a wide spread (perhaps a meter, on the ground, just in front of me) of very even light. The narrow beam isnít as controlled, but it certainly focuses the beam down. Three brightness levels perhaps arenít enough. Dim is usually enough to see where Iím going, when out in the dark, but the step up to mid is significant, and itís perhaps too bright for normal use. Full is dazzling Ė how does it produce so much light?! Iíve used it once for working in a dark, confined space, and the medium level, with wide beam, really lit everything up a treat. Only charged it once, so far, so I donít know how long a charge will last. Overall, so far Iím impressed, and I like it. It was a lot of money, but Ė hopefully Ė it will last, and be worth it.


Rating:  
Coleman CXO+ 200
Saturday, 13 October 2018  |  Douglas

Service excellent as is the product. Very versatile.


Rating:  
Great Service
Saturday, 13 October 2018  |  Nicholas

I ordered two Olight H05 head torches from Torch Direct which were despatched quickly and arrived in good order via Parcelforce 48. The products are exactly as described, work beautifully and will be perfect for our winter caravanning exploits. great job Torch Direct, cannot recommend you highly enough!


Rating:  
LED Lenser i18r Rechargeable torch
Saturday, 13 October 2018  |  David

My second purchase from Torch Direct and it wonít be the last - I canít rate Torch Direct highly enough. Thank you Laura for your advice re product choice and engraving. Cannot comment on run times yet but this is by far the best and brightest torch Iíve ever owned and of the same excellent LED lenser build quality.


Rating:  
Keyring torch
Saturday, 13 October 2018  |  Prof

High quality, light and very compact, with easily available battery. Rapid delivery, usual excellent service.