Latest Reviews

Here we have the 20 latest reviews placed by our customers, we have over 7000 product reviews in total spread over all the products on our website, so please take time to read the reviews for the product that you are interested in.


Rating:  
Red Light Delight!
Wednesday, 20 February 2019  |  Jeremy

As a major Observatory, we have been looking for affordable red light torches. It is early to assess but these seem to be what we need. Thank you for the prompt delivery!


Rating:  
Coleman CXO+ 200 LED Head Torch
Wednesday, 20 February 2019  |  Martyn

Coleman CXO+ 200 LED Head Torch.....excellent head torch, simple to use, good quality. I would recommend this item.


Rating:  
High durability and waterproof
Monday, 18 February 2019  |  Pete

Great torch with a perfectly watertight (magnetic) switch. I have needed to supplement this switch with a rubber band of my own to stop it sliding to ON accidentally as it bumps around in my bag. Maybe if you are more careful than me you wouldn't need to do that.


Rating:  
Worth the money
Monday, 18 February 2019  |  Pete

The straps are made by taking a single piece of nylon webbing and sewing two bits of velcro (one hooks, one eyes) to it. This makes it much much stronger than the cheap versions where they take two bits of velcro and weld them together - producing a really weak join that fails very easily. Buy the twofish one it's worth the money on a cold rainy night to have a strap that stays intact.


Rating:  
Ok for the price
Sunday, 17 February 2019  |  Oliver

For the price, its a good little torch, mainly for backup use as I find the twist head for the different modes to be a bit of a let down. Good output though for a single CR123A.


Rating:  
High quality product
Saturday, 16 February 2019  |  Paul

Smaller than I thought it would be but well made and easy to use, with a very powerful light for its size.


Rating:  
All you need in a compact torch
Saturday, 16 February 2019  |  Nick

This torch is by far my favourite one out of the seven I have. I would advise anyone considering buying one of these to have a look at the reviews on YouTube. You will be covinced. This purchase, coupled with the excellent service from Torch Direct, made for me a very pleasant shopping experience. I would certainly deal again.


Rating:  
Best head torch for endurance running
Saturday, 16 February 2019  |  Alasdair

If you are looking for a torch that will get you through the night this is it. 6 hrs battery life on max setting for the darkest hours, longer on the less bright setting. Best feature is size / weight - so much smaller / discreet than most others which is great for running but really packs a punch in terms of light. LED light quality is excellent. Also so simple to use. The light rotates vertically so you can adjust very easily to the angle you need. Honestly don't think there is a better product on the market for night running.


Rating:  
Item as described
Saturday, 16 February 2019  |  Robert

Excellent service good price very fast delivery.


Rating:  
Top quality torches
Thursday, 14 February 2019  |  Richard

As expected I was not disappointed with my Maglite ML150LRX Torch. Everything is solid and smooth working. QUALITY QUALITY QUALITY. The other ML150LR I purchased was a present for my son who was highly impressed with it. Would recommend to anyone who wants the best. Thanks, Richard


Rating:  
Maglite
Wednesday, 13 February 2019  |  Duncan

Great service - many thanks.


Rating:  
Stay with them!
Wednesday, 13 February 2019  |  Les

I have bought "torches" and emergency lighting from many sources. The products and after sales service/customer support have been very variable. Big companies do not necessarily give good support. In the case of Torch Direct the lady in customer support went way beyond the expected to help me on problems with a "big" (and expensive) name product. They are now on my internet toolbar and will be my first point of call from now on on any torch, etc matters.


Rating:  
Ledlenser H14R.2 Rechargeable
Tuesday, 12 February 2019  |  Malcolm

Quality product, very competitive price, prompt delivery ensuring excellent customer service. Rechargeable and alkaline battery options will provide extensive use. Flood and focussed beams are very bright on normal power. Product as advertised on website. Highly recommend Torch Direct.


Rating:  
Excellent service
Tuesday, 12 February 2019  |  Sarah

Excellent prompt service and a great product ordered. The engraving was definitely worth the little bit extra.


Rating:  
Fenix HM50R Rechargeable LED Head Torch
Saturday, 9 February 2019  |  Robert

This is a very versatile tool. Very handy for doing jobs being able to use both hands.TERRIFIC power for such a small torch. Good value and excellent service.


Rating:  
Great little lamps
Saturday, 9 February 2019  |  John

Great little lights - hadn't realised they were magnetic. Very useful.


Rating:  
Great little torch
Saturday, 9 February 2019  |  Bill

This neat little torch fits neatly and unobtrusively in your pocket and offers plenty of brightness and battery life.

The lockout mode is useful. To enter lockout mode, press the button for 3 seconds when you turn off. Then it will take 3 seconds to turn on again. But you have to do that every time. It would be much better if it stayed in lockout mode instead. Then you would have 3 seconds turn on and instant off every time instead of 3 seconds for each, You would exit lockout mode the same way as you entered it, by pressing the button for 3 seconds when you turn off.

The infinitely variable brightness is a bit pointless because the level you set is not remembered: you have to set it each time.


Rating:  
Mini Maglite Xenon Bulbs
Friday, 8 February 2019  |  Derek

Fast and pleasant service with no complaints.


Rating:  
Excellent service, would buy from again
Wednesday, 6 February 2019  |  Daniel

I've now bought this and a Fenix PD35 through the site and both times have been spot on. Arrived when they were supposed to and in working order. I ordered through this site as it was informative, clear and to support someone who looked to be doing an excellent job (and who wasn't Amazon - it's good to try and support others) - and wasn't let down.


Rating:  
Great torch
Wednesday, 6 February 2019  |  Louise

Good quality, good settings. 5 year guarantee. Can't complain at the moment.