Latest Reviews

Here we have the 20 latest reviews placed by our customers, we have over 7000 product reviews in total spread over all the products on our website, so please take time to read the reviews for the product that you are interested in.


Rating:  
Olight Lanyard
Wednesday, 15 August 2018  |  Douglas

Bought this for my Olight R40 Seeker as the one that came with it was starting to fray, this one is much better quality and is very comfortable and more secure. It has a sizing button to adjust to your wrist so less litely to slip off, it is a little thicker at the torch mounting point and looks good with the Olight logo in blue. Very happy with this and low purchase price, also sent a free gift which is an Xtar keyring light which is very handy.


Rating:  
Useful lantern for garden shed
Tuesday, 14 August 2018  |  Mike

Not much to say, really; seems to do what it's meant to, i.e. give a very decent white light, easily variable from low to very bright, good enough for a small area such as my shed.


Rating:  
Very good
Tuesday, 14 August 2018  |  Iakovos

That little thing is emits good light.


Rating:  
Quite good
Tuesday, 14 August 2018  |  Iakovos

Not super thrilled with light intensity but it has a nice smooth zoom.


Rating:  
Awesome
Wednesday, 8 August 2018  |  Judith

Very impressed with this - level of light incredible; torch relatively lightweight and very easy to hold; good attachments to cover most ways of wanting to access and transport the item; rechargeable - what more could one want!


Rating:  
Torch
Sunday, 5 August 2018  |  Michael

Maglite 3D LED torch, info on website was first class, delivery well managed, item is as described. Excellent torch.


Rating:  
Replacement torch
Saturday, 4 August 2018  |  Philip

I purchased this as a replacement for an earlier model and I have found the new one to be excellent.


Rating:  
Duracell Pro LED Torch
Saturday, 4 August 2018  |  George

As first time user of Torch Direct I'm impressed by prompt and efficient service. The torch is exactly as described and I'm satisfied in every way.


Rating:  
Well Made, Effective and Versatile
Saturday, 4 August 2018  |  David

I recently bought two of these mounts. One I fitted to my second bike, to allow me to easily transfer my Fenix BC30 bike light between bikes (the bottom part of the ALB-10 is exactly the same as the mount supplied with the BC30). The second one is fitted to my sister's bike, to allow the use of one of my torches (a Fenix PD35) as a bike light. The mounts are strong and stable and they make it very quick and easy to swap the bike light or torch between the three bikes. Excellent service from Torch Direct, as always.


Rating:  
Excellent torch
Friday, 3 August 2018  |  John

My first time to have a Maglite LED torch, I'm impressed and much valued these item. the online site are so amazing, customer services are so helpful, highly recommended this site.


Rating:  
Practical additional purchase
Wednesday, 1 August 2018  |  Joshua

I've been meaning to get a red filter for my torch for a while so I don't dusturb other campers when trying to find my tent etc. The lanyard and clip are also practical accessories. I would just note that the small coloured disks would be easy to drop and lose in the dark and could easily go missing in a large backpack. If you are going to switch between red/white and blue frequently (rare I should imagine) you may find the lenses fiddly. Finally, the roll stop means you can finally rest your maglight on a sloped surface (like a bonnet) without it rolling away.


Rating:  
Damn it's Bright
Wednesday, 1 August 2018  |  Joshua

Great torch, very bright. I own an older maglight of very similar design that I've had for years and can attest to the longevity of older products. I see no reason why this torch should be different but if I do have any troubles on my trip I'll be sure to modify my review. Also I apply a small amount of vaseline to the rubber O-rings for a little extra weatherproofing in wet and windy climates.


Rating:  
Good but expensive
Wednesday, 1 August 2018  |  Richard

Good quality and well made but it's expensive for a simple torch


Rating:  
Led Lenser head straps
Saturday, 28 July 2018  |  Paul

1st class service


Rating:  
Good service throughout
Wednesday, 25 July 2018  |  Iulian

Comes at a reasonable price and posted really quick too. Had mine laser engraved and looks very nice.
Can't give the guys at Torch Direct anything but a big thank you! Keep up the service.


Rating:  
A great little torch but with one problem
Tuesday, 24 July 2018  |  Adam

It's a great little torch, ideal as a practical key ring but it has one slight problem which is that you need to turn the end to switch it on/off. First time I put it on my keys the torch managed to switch on in my pocket.


Rating:  
Olight S1 Mini Baton
Saturday, 21 July 2018  |  Trevor

My go to torch for everything, Small and Powerful, Great service Every time from Torch Direct 👌🏼


Rating:  
Best batteries
Wednesday, 18 July 2018  |  Jonathan

These batteries made in Japan, best ones available


Rating:  
Nice little torch
Wednesday, 18 July 2018  |  Jonathan

Nice little stainless steel torch something a little different. Has quite a long threaded head so it wont come lose in pocket or when in use. Plenty powerful enough for one aaa battery, is a ideal torch to have in pocket and forget until needed


Rating:  
Great light head torch
Wednesday, 18 July 2018  |  Sandie

I have bought several of these for colleagues as well as myself as they are really light to wear, especially if wearing for many hours. The second strap is helpful when I need to wear a hard hat.