Latest Reviews

Here we have the 20 latest reviews placed by our customers, we have over 7000 product reviews in total spread over all the products on our website, so please take time to read the reviews for the product that you are interested in.


Rating:  
! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !
Saturday, 24 July 2021  |  Ivaylo

I have been searching for a tactical flashlight for a while until I came across the Nitecore P20ix. I have watched tens of videos and reviews about it and finally decided to buy one. I wrote an email to Torch Direct and they came back to me really quick with all the information I needed. I ordered the flashlight from them using the laser engraving option they offer. The package came really quick without any issues. I am amazed how good this flashlight is and how great it looks with the laser engraving. I am really happy with the product and the service I received, and I highly recommend them!


Rating:  
Better torch
Saturday, 24 July 2021  |  David

Two's a lot better than one better pocket clip longer and thicker not that much brighter really nice colour.


Rating:  
Great sturdy torch
Thursday, 22 July 2021  |  Nishanth

Torch is very bright. The 'power level' setting is not intuitive at beginning but it's simple enough, just press the on/off switch to change between the high/med/low settings. Overall, great value.


Rating:  
Good little torch
Thursday, 22 July 2021  |  Arthur

Happy with this product.


Rating:  
Good purchase
Thursday, 22 July 2021  |  Jo

Good Torch, well pleased.


Rating:  
Solid Little Torch
Wednesday, 21 July 2021  |  Timothy

Seems a good well made torch with an impressive output and smooth beam. Not the cheapest for the size but you seem to get the quality that you pay for. So far v happy.


Rating:  
Great Little Lamp
Wednesday, 21 July 2021  |  Timothy

I am quite impressed with this lamp. It is simple and looks modern. A decent amount of light and the red light mode is really good for moving around at night without losing your night vision. I may well invest in another.


Rating:  
Very happy
Wednesday, 21 July 2021  |  Malcolm

Brilliant communication and updates, fast delivery, securely packaged.


Rating:  
Fabulous
Wednesday, 21 July 2021  |  Damian

Bought to replace old maglite very happy with this one,very bright, great product, great price, speedy delivery, thank you.


Rating:  
Fenix 14500 3.6 V, 800 mAh Li-ion Protected Battery
Wednesday, 21 July 2021  |  Peter

Arrived safely packaged, in good time. Partially charged. Works perfectly with my pi0 recallbox portable game setup.


Rating:  
Ledlenser P6R-QC CORE
Wednesday, 14 July 2021  |  Paul

Excellent service from Torch Direct as always.


Rating:  
Fenix HT18
Tuesday, 13 July 2021  |  Steven

I bought this torch as a replacement for an Energizer. Unfortunately the Energizer only lasted a few moonths of being used approx 3 hours a day. So I opted for the Fenix although its much more costly. The Fenix is in every way far better, easier to charge, easier to operate, seamlessly able to go through different beam phases. I use the torch for safety purposes generally walking my dog over natural terrain giving me the ability to keep track of her, also to be aware of foxes, badgers, etc and any dumb humans who are sometimes around using alcohol or misusing narcotics. In these situations not only having a long range the sos/ strobe tends to be an incredible disabler and warns the nocturnal wildlife to keep their distance. Hhaving the lanyard is another plus, meaning the device is secure hanging on my wrist and instantly accessable, easy to turn on at the base switch and from there a quick run up the shaft to the side switch with the thumb enabling any beam setting immediatitely. Also the weight and balance are almost perfect. I would recommend this torch for most people in most domestic situations. Perhaps some professional scenarios. Simple to use, good for safety and general purpose.


Rating:  
Excellent little torch
Sunday, 11 July 2021  |  Maria

Really love these little torches. For their size I think theyíre brilliant. Built to last and they donít go through loads of batteries. If you want a small hand held torch then look no further.


Rating:  
Duracell Explorer
Saturday, 10 July 2021  |  Roy

My original Duracell Explorersuddenly stopped working after many years use. I had found it extremely useful and adaptable, so much so I have invested in a replacement.


Rating:  
Unilite L-1800 Dual LED Rechargeable LED Lantern
Friday, 9 July 2021  |  Steven

I have never had a torch this good! The main beam is ridiculously powerful - I tested the spotlight indoors and nearly blinded my wife, and tested it outdoors by shining it up the hill behind my house at night and the brilliance of the spotlight appears undimmed at >50m. I haven't tested further. The lantern function is also excellent, I tested in a pitch black room which it illuminated like daylight on the brightest setting.

I haven't tested the duration of the batteries, but if the performance is anywhere near the stated metrics, it is significantly better than the other options in this price category (although they are mostly pocket torches and this is obviously much bigger and heavier than them - although smaller than I expected and not at all unwieldy). I am very happy with the purchase - great performance and excellent value. I would recommend everyone to buy at least one!


Rating:  
Brilliant!
Thursday, 8 July 2021  |  A

Ordered via the phone link, cheery staff, and so easy! Prompt delivery and well packaged. Shared pens with neighbours, and we all set to, and marked our lawnmowers, strimmers, chain saws etc. Rural crime is an issue in remote places, so we all feel safer now. Also purchased the UV torch and checked everyones' items. Perfect pens. Highly recommend. Thanks Torch Direct!


Rating:  
Very Bright, Very Well Built
Thursday, 8 July 2021  |  Max

I donít know much about torches, but for less than £50 you get a extremely solid torch that lights up the a small field, or garden. Great feature with the rechargeable batteries and magnetic base.


Rating:  
Quad light
Thursday, 8 July 2021  |  Steven

A good solid torch. Good for night vision with the red light. Itís a fun torch. The engraving was good too. Fantastic service from Torch direct. Ordered at approx 2.45pm and was informed by email that my order was sent at 2.55pm. Amazing!


Rating:  
This is fantastic
Thursday, 8 July 2021  |  Christopher

The combo of two LEDs and two switches make this a dream to use. The red light has a good level of power and the whole thing is very easy to use. Recharging is simple. This is an absolute dream for a very reasonable price.


Rating:  
Excellent service
Thursday, 8 July 2021  |  Gareth

Great product and excellent service from Torch Direct.