Latest Reviews

Here we have the 20 latest reviews placed by our customers, we have over 7000 product reviews in total spread over all the products on our website, so please take time to read the reviews for the product that you are interested in.


Rating:  
Torch Direct - highly recommended
Thursday, 24 September 2020  |  David

Another excellent product from Fenix and the usual excellent service from Torch Direct.


Rating:  
Does the job
Thursday, 24 September 2020  |  Chris

Good product, very bright, reasonable price.


Rating:  
Even better...
Wednesday, 23 September 2020  |  Rob

Have a P17.2 for direct comparison. Brighter than before on main beam, not massively so, but better. The boost function; light press on the button, is much brighter; dramatically so. A very good balance between practicality and brightness; it takes widely-available D-cell batteries and is seriously bright; there are brighter torches, but they require expensive/ rechargeable cells and are more expensive. I havenít changed the batteries in the (older) 17.2 since I got it, two or three years ago. This is a reassuring weight for a belt torch, bulletproof and reliable. Worth upgrading from the previous model.


Rating:  
Great little torch
Wednesday, 23 September 2020  |  David

Ideal as a keyring torch especially now that winter and the dark nights approach. Excellent value for money and with a 7 year guarantee what's not to like.


Rating:  
Excellent Product
Wednesday, 23 September 2020  |  Jonathan

The best torch I've ever owned.


Rating:  
Handy torch
Wednesday, 23 September 2020  |  Brendan

Really handy little torch very powerful for its size. Thanks. Brendan.


Rating:  
Brilliant
Wednesday, 23 September 2020  |  Brendan

I recently purchased this rechargeable head torch as we walk a lot at night on the fells of Cumbria. This is the first time that I bought a led lensor head torch. I was amazed in the power of the beam especially with the three settings. You donít miss a step when using this torch, brilliant. Would definitely recommend this head torch. Thanks again. Brendan.


Rating:  
Useful
Wednesday, 23 September 2020  |  Oliver

Turns out I didnít really need this as I have other cables that would work but at the price I thought might as well I can hide it in my bag or something for emergencies. Well made, great service.


Rating:  
Powerful little battery
Wednesday, 23 September 2020  |  Oliver

Very handy being usb chargeable , doesnít take too long to charge using the computer (5+ hours or so Iíve found ) faster if using mains adapter. The battery fits inside the torch I combine it with fenix PD35 as this battery is only slightly bigger than the non usb rechargeable 3500 battery that is also suitable. I asked customer services whether or not this battery would fit inside the fenix PD35, it does! They got back to me very fast and I ordered this soon after. Great product, very good service.


Rating:  
Great torch
Wednesday, 23 September 2020  |  Oliver

Well made , feels real sturdy ( not made of wood !!! ) many options and very bright. Various battery options. Delivery was very fast and customer support got back to me very quickly after I asked a question about if a usb rechargeable 3500 battery would fit inside the Fenix, it does. Great stuff and will be a customer again.


Rating:  
Seriously good lantern
Wednesday, 23 September 2020  |  Alexander

A professional lantern from Coast featuring superior build quality, five different light modes including red and flashing red and many hours of use on the four D cell batteries. As usual, canít fault Torch Direct for their, as always, prompt and impeccable service too.


Rating:  
Perfect
Tuesday, 22 September 2020  |  Anthony

Fantastic little light, good rate of charge! I use it in a garage workshop & think itís perfect! Really, really good beam area!


Rating:  
LED Keyring torch.
Sunday, 20 September 2020  |  Nazir

This is a cool little gadget. Discrete yet functional. Not mega bright but I did get it as a free gift when I bought an 800 lumen torch! Useful for those minor emergencies about the house or car. You won't even notice its on your keyring. I cheekily asked Torch Direct if they would send me some extra so my wife and child could have one as well, to which they kindly obliged! This speaks volumes for their customer service. Thanks Torch Direct! Much appreciated.


Rating:  
BIG LARRY 2
Sunday, 20 September 2020  |  Nazir

I seriously doubt there is any handheld torch or worklight that is better than this in the sub £15 range. I expect there are much worse torches than this at double its price!
The 500 lm work light is really bright for when i an working in pitch black boiler rooms and service ducts. The magnet on the end means i can easily stick it to pipework, turn it to face the direction i want and work hands free. The magnet really is very strong and can easily stick upside down or sideways. The spot torch is very bright and shined a long way too. I haven't found a use for the red light but the flashing red could be useful in emergencies if for e.g. shone from the back if a vehicle if broken down at night etc. The dimming feature is useful if you want to save battery, however I've found the battery last quite a while. I have noticed that it can switch on or off by itself occasionally when i throw it in my toolbox. In terms of its construction, it is a very tough and sturdy item. I've managed to drop it off ladders from well over 2 meters high onto concrete and tarmac surfaces and its hit boilers and pipework on its way down and it still works perfectly! Ive got two tool kits for different types of job and im so happy with it that I've bought another one for my other kit! I've recommended it to a mate and he rates it too! You won't find better in this price range.


Rating:  
COAST HL8R
Sunday, 20 September 2020  |  Nazir

Put simply, this is a good headtorch. It is super bright when on the brightest setting and still bright enough for everyday tasks when on medium setting. A full charge of the rechargeable pack is more than enough to allow it to be used all day when switching between high and medium settings without any obvious loss of power. The battery is quick and easy to charge and fit. The headstrap is comfortable to wear all day too. My only gripe is that the section of the headstrap that houses the zig-zag cable could be a bit longer as it doesnt quite cover it all up and a small bit of the cable sticks out a little bit. Its very useful to have the standard battery pack which can be used as a back up if necessary. Its easy to focus the beam quickly from spot to flood. I've only been using it a few days so I can't comment on its longevity however it does seem to be of a sturdy construction. Its bright, it has good flood and spot facility and the battery hours on high setting. I'm very happy with it!


Rating:  
Great cable
Saturday, 19 September 2020  |  Geoff

A very nice and really well made cable with quality metal fixings. Recommended.


Rating:  
Maglite ML150LR Rechargeable LED Torch
Friday, 18 September 2020  |  Mark

A nicely specified and multifunctional torch. Good bright and variable beam with a really good and secure charging mount, albeit designed for right-handers only. Fortunately I am! The torch is not too heavy and fits in the hand quite well.


Rating:  
Great look and really powerful
Friday, 18 September 2020  |  Carl

Without doubt a great torch and lovely looking design ! Plus lightweight even with 3x D cell batteryís in. Thank you Torch Direct for fast delivery and great packaging! Will definitely recommend and order again.


Rating:  
Maglite ML50LX
Thursday, 17 September 2020  |  Derek

Very pleased with this torch and company. Order was delivered on time as promised, excellent service.


Rating:  
Excellent service
Thursday, 17 September 2020  |  Glyn

Excellent service and quality products at competitive prices. Highly recommended.