Latest Reviews

Here we have the 20 latest reviews placed by our customers, we have over 7000 product reviews in total spread over all the products on our website, so please take time to read the reviews for the product that you are interested in.


Rating:  
Fenix ShadowMaster
Tuesday, 11 May 2021  |  Scott

Needed a head torch for work to look into holes in the road for valves & such like which it performs brilliantly! Iíve just Done a 5 days of nights & itís only just needed charging as I use on its lowest to mid settings also with the added bonus of the red led for some nature viewing in the local forest as it doesnít disturb the animals or ruin your own night vision, well worth the added investment for me so very happy!! So thank you to Martin & the team for there great service & advice.


Rating:  
Best Ever Batteries AAA Duracell
Sunday, 9 May 2021  |  Mrs

My Son bought me a Trail Camera for the garden as I have a huge amount of wildlife coming into my garden, including squirrels, and on a few occasions a seagull, and kestrel when the winter weather is absolutely dreadful. Mind you that can happen any time of the year can't it?!! These rechargeable batteries are the best, I would highly recommend them for anyone who's looking for AAA batteries. Whenever I need batteries or a new torch, I always contact Torch Direct and have been dealing with them for many years now, I wouldn't waste my time going anywhere else, they have always been brilliant, and may it continue for a long time yet. Thank you for everything over the years! Very grateful indeed.


Rating:  
Great
Saturday, 8 May 2021  |  Peter

I would've given 5 stars but as there is no way of replacing the bulb that lost the rating.
Other than that it is great.


Rating:  
Great little torch
Friday, 7 May 2021  |  Chris

No downsides. It's a magnificent little torch. Powerful considering it has just a single AA battery.


Rating:  
Expensive and well made but fiddly
Friday, 7 May 2021  |  Chris

Bought when on offer bundled with Obulb and "silicone covers". Latter remain a mystery as to their purpose (/usage).
As described - mini - small but powerful torch. Side button and end button for operation are not that intuitive. You will have to read instructions and try to remember how to activate the modes. "Moonlight" remains a mystery as to what that may be (see previous sentence about reading and remembering instructions).
Small LED light showing battery life is useful. Magnetic clip connection on USB charger has some novelty value. At this price should probably also have a mains plug and a holder/holster as an alternative to the clip. If you fit the supplied lanyard it can only attach to the clip so you are stuck with the clip.


Rating:  
Bright light
Wednesday, 5 May 2021  |  France-

LED light is bright, and button isnt too sensitive.


Rating:  
Great service
Wednesday, 5 May 2021  |  Chris

Great fast service, product good quality and dose everything I need it to. Will be ordering again in future.


Rating:  
Unclear advertising
Wednesday, 5 May 2021  |  Alfie

It's not very clearly stated that you get just 1 battery, not much you can do with just one :/


Rating:  
The Mighty Baton3!
Tuesday, 4 May 2021  |  Alan

The people from Torch Direct are very professional, and quick to respond to any queries you may have. They ship quickly, and are attentive to detail.
My order arrived within days, again. As a past customer, I have no problems recommending again.


Rating:  
Coast XP6R Rechargeable Dual Power LED Torch
Sunday, 2 May 2021  |  Harry

Bought this torch for use in seeing the hydraulic pipes in the boom of telescopic handlers, small put powerful with variable focus makes it ideal for the job, just needs to come in with a case, other than that perfect.


Rating:  
Good Service
Sunday, 2 May 2021  |  Arthur

This is the first time I've used Torch Direct. Their service was good. The product they supplied was good.


Rating:  
An excellent torch!
Saturday, 1 May 2021  |  Martin

This torch really is the kiddie! I went out exploring an old mine with it, and it lit the whole place up perfectly. I've been doing this sort of thing for decades and never seen so well as I did with the Fenix. Can't wait to go out with it again. A really powerful beast of a torch. Highly recommended!


Rating:  
Windscreen crack
Friday, 30 April 2021  |  Martin

I bought this U/V torch to cure the liquid on my stone chip in my windscreen. Worked very well. Great little torch.


Rating:  
NU25
Thursday, 29 April 2021  |  Rob

Tiny, light and adaptable torch. Really useful stealthy low power settings.


Rating:  
Elwis Pro D2 Rechargeable LED Inspection Light
Thursday, 29 April 2021  |  Marc

The light is perfect can't fault. The service provided by Torch Direct was perfect, very fast and l highly recommend A+


Rating:  
Good advice
Wednesday, 28 April 2021  |  Phil

Received good advice prior to purchase. Thank you.


Rating:  
Service
Wednesday, 28 April 2021  |  Phil

Received a rapid response to my questions, which made purchase straightforward. Thank you.


Rating:  
Good price
Wednesday, 28 April 2021  |  Diana

A neat little torch by a well known brand, comes complete with battery and handy strap at a good price. Excellent service from Torch Direct. Arrived very quickly.


Rating:  
Ultraviolet LED AA Torch (365 nm)
Wednesday, 28 April 2021  |  Ketan

It's a touch little unit and feels well made. Nice easy double press button on top for different light strengths. High power is plenty good enough for my uses so all in all a good purchase for a first time buyer.


Rating:  
Simple. Functional. Robust. Reasonably Priced
Wednesday, 28 April 2021  |  AJ

For a long time, I have been specifically looking for a decent quality AA-powered head torch.
I mostly looked on a very large online retail store which I won't name , but it was impossible to find what I wanted.

I am really glad that I found Torch Direct, who have a sensibly-organised collection and who understand what their customers are looking for.

This Energiser model is exactly what I wanted: it's not a Rolls-Royce model, but it is very good quality for the money and it's exactly what I was looking for. I wasn't too worried about individual features: I just wanted something that will give me reasonable light where I look, and this fits the bill. My favourite feature is that, having 2 LEDs (one diffuse for close-up, one focussed for distance), it will still work if one fails. I love having a backup .
The construction quality is good, and the waterproofing looks and feels very good (I haven't used it in the rain yet). Operation is easy and intuitive. Fit is comfortable. It comes with clips which stick onto a hard-hat, but I will not be using those.

I intend to buy 1 or 2 more of these to keep in different places (car, workshop, EDC).