Latest Reviews

Here we have the 20 latest reviews placed by our customers, we have over 7000 product reviews in total spread over all the products on our website, so please take time to read the reviews for the product that you are interested in.


Rating:  
HP7 coast torch.
Monday, 10 December 2018  |  George

A super torch fits in the hand well, it has a wide range of illumination. It is complete with batteries and a sturdy belt enabled heavy duty case. a good buy.


Rating:  
Purchase
Monday, 10 December 2018  |  John

Helpful and business like. Thank you.


Rating:  
18650 Battery Charger
Monday, 10 December 2018  |  Martin

As a regular hunter using Night Vision I need to keep all my kit batteries fully charged but last week I noticed my charger had died so I needed a replacement quickly and searched the Web and found these guys based in my own town. An email later and they agreed I could pay on line and pick up a charger from them as only a mile from where I live. Fantastic little charger and equally fantastic service. I am ordering the better version so I can keep this one in my van as it charges off USB I can keep my batteries topped up using the USB port in my van whist out hunting.


Rating:  
Excellent for the price
Monday, 10 December 2018  |  Caroline

Needed a new torch for dog walking, with two black dogs length of beam is important as they are nearly always off lead. This torch fits the bill brilliantly, long battery life and neat size are impressive.


Rating:  
P6
Monday, 10 December 2018  |  John

High quality, robust and well designed. Will last a lifetime.


Rating:  
Has the potential to be great but let down by serious issues
Sunday, 9 December 2018  |  Paul

The light produced by the torch is very good. Nice and even and shows up colours accurately.

But sadly has some major issues.

First it has 3 LEDs to show current battery level.

I put some fresh batteries in and it 3 LEDS light - showing full power. 3 LEDs light when power is 75% or higher. I switched off the light after a minute or so of use.

When I switched the torch on again it was now down to 2 LEDs - suggesting 50 - 75% power after just limited use.

After I guess at most an hours use or less ( not constant use but on/off use over an evening ) it dropped to 1 LED! Suggesting it was now 16% power!

I tested the batteries and the battery tester suggested the batteries had a good 80% charge left.

I tried with some other fresh batteries and had the same issue.

The battery tester of the torch itself is clearly completely inaccurate. I don't know if the torch will cut out automatically when it thinks ( incorrectly ) that the battery level is close to empty. But if it does it means at best the torch has around 70 minutes of use at most. Far short of the 4 hours claimed.


The other more minor issue is the indicator showing which mode you are on - its minuscule and easy to miss. Also by default the torch always goes to high mode - even if you set it to say red light.

Such a shame about its issues as the quality of the light output is very good.


Rating:  
Continuing excellent service
Sunday, 9 December 2018  |  Amanda

Although we haven't used the charger yet as it's a present, once again Torch Direct are a cut above the rest with regards to keen pricing, great product range and brilliant all round customer service. We will be using this company again and recommending them to all.


Rating:  
Mini Maglite
Sunday, 9 December 2018  |  William

Having owned a Maglite for years and always found it useful and reliable I decided to buy my Grandson one for Christmas. It came on the promised date and the presentation box and personal engraving make it an excellent gift.


Rating:  
Fantastic!
Sunday, 9 December 2018  |  Neil

Fantastic little light that packs a punch way above its size. Fits in the pocket well but will light up a work area with ease. Battery life also seems very good.


Rating:  
Great customer service
Sunday, 9 December 2018  |  J

I needed some batteries for older model head torches that no longer seemed to exist - but I found them here! They couldnít of been more helpful, gave them to me at a very good price and included this little head torch as a freebie with the order - and itís a great little torch to keep in your bag now the dark winter nights are here. I am very happy with this company and will definitely be using again. Definitely ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


Rating:  
Great key ring torch
Sunday, 9 December 2018  |  Julian

The press to operate feature works well and is better than the sliding switch, on some torches, in my opinion. They donít donít seem to switch themselves on if you have a pocket full of detritus as well as your key ring.


Rating:  
Brilliant wee torch
Saturday, 8 December 2018  |  Scott

Small, light and I can charge it in the car or at work.


Rating:  
Brilliant
Saturday, 8 December 2018  |  David

For the price I think itís an excellent work light. It has a soft touch finish a more than adequate light.


Rating:  
Torch
Thursday, 6 December 2018  |  Max

Nice size hand torch easy to fit in pocket and really bright.


Rating:  
Head Torch
Thursday, 6 December 2018  |  Max

Excellent head torch just what I needed only used a few times so far, but plenty of light and it's light to wear!


Rating:  
Mini maglite
Wednesday, 5 December 2018  |  Rita

Very very pleased. I found the gentleman I spoke to was so helpful would definitely recommend. Very happy.


Rating:  
All good
Wednesday, 5 December 2018  |  Merin

I just purchased this head torch in the blue with white strap. I have been using this at the stables in the evenings and I will be taking this with me traveling soon. It is lightweight, easy to use, quick to charge and it feels good quality. Iím really happy with my purchase. Delivery was fast and email communication from Torch Direct has been prompt and friendly. I would shop here again. Overall happy with my experience.


Rating:  
P7 LED Review
Sunday, 2 December 2018  |  Dougie

Excellent service (as with previous purchase) , happy with torch and with price paid.


Rating:  
Tank 007 Stainless Steel LED key ring torch
Sunday, 2 December 2018  |  Terry

Excellent Performance for size and price. Appears to be of sound manufacture. Bit heavier than my previous key ring torches which were aluminium bodied as opposed to this smart stainless steel.
Fine service from Torch Direct


Rating:  
Nitecore USB rechargeable Tube light
Sunday, 2 December 2018  |  Terry

Only just got it so first impressions are small, compact, light weight bright on high setting and ability to lock out so should not come on accidentally in your pocket. I docked 1 star as no instructions as regards charging - required but not supplied USB cable standard one end Micro the other end.