Latest Reviews

Here we have the 20 latest reviews placed by our customers, we have over 7000 product reviews in total spread over all the products on our website, so please take time to read the reviews for the product that you are interested in.


Rating:  
Coast Torch
Thursday, 26 November 2020  |  Geoff

Excellent customer service and advise pre-purchase. I had a problem with an undelivered first parcel and Torch Direct couldn't have been more helpful in resolving the problem and dispatching a replacement extremely quickly. Its so good to deal with a company that knows its products and really cares about its customers.


Rating:  
Ledlenser Coloured Filter Set
Thursday, 26 November 2020  |  John

Fits on the torch perfectly, does just what it says on the tin. One lens fell out of its housing but was easy to fit again.


Rating:  
Quality Torch
Thursday, 26 November 2020  |  Girvan

We bought this for my mum. Excellent beam and extremely high quality.


Rating:  
Great Service
Thursday, 26 November 2020  |  Kevin

Ideal product for wet sports & bad weather, much smaller than it looks but packs a punch way above it's price tag, with 3 settings the low power doesn't dazzle others. so ideal. Ordered & delivered the next day, great service. Thank You.


Rating:  
UV torch
Wednesday, 25 November 2020  |  Paul

Purchased this UV torch with focusing ability for our work in fine art conservation. Very pleased with the quality of the product and service from Torch Direct. The ability to focus the intensity of the beam is particularly useful, allowing it to be used effectively in ambient light conditions. Highly recommended as a portable tool for examining works of art and other painted surfaces encountered the heritage field (wall paintings/historic buildings etc...)


Rating:  
Great Torch @Great Price
Wednesday, 25 November 2020  |  Kim

A great torch for the money. Easy handling and AAA batteries make them easy to replace. Beam quality excellent both in wide and focused mode. Torch comes with a very robust carrying pouch and all packaged very nicely in a presentation box — Would make a great gift for any occasion.


Rating:  
Tiny - packs a punch
Wednesday, 25 November 2020  |  Martin

Christmas present for Mum (hi Mum!), as requested... On receipt I was pleasantly surprised by how small it was (yes, there are pics and measurements on the site but it’s still half the experience of holding it). Double-clicking the on switch generates a surprising amount of light - perfect for older eyes looking for the keyhole to the front door. Not sure she’ll use the variable brightness, but ‘USB rechargeable’ was the deal-maker. Nice shade of blue. No idea of actual battery life, but given it’s only for occasional key-related fumbling, I’m sure months will elapse between charges. Lots of words for a tiny torch...


Rating:  
Only 4 as not rechargeable
Wednesday, 25 November 2020  |  Mark

FREE WITH HP7R. This head-torch is excellent but battery only. It was free so not complaining, but my coast rechargeable one (snap-on branded) gets 5 stars. Great customer focus from Torchdirect.co.uk


Rating:  
HP7R and delivered quickly!👍
Wednesday, 25 November 2020  |  Mark

Excellent product from Coast again. 2 Li-ion battery packs and a regular battery pack. Customer service from Torch Direct was as advertised. Delivered on time no issues.


Rating:  
Olight S1R Baton II
Monday, 23 November 2020  |  Mark

Great delivery time ,and what a brilliant little torch 🔦 can't believe how powerful for the little size, just amazing!


Rating:  
Really pleased
Sunday, 22 November 2020  |  Ian

We bought 2 Duracell torches as presents for our grandchildren. The whole purchase experience was positive. Choice, price, delivery and comms. were all as good as we’ve encountered when shopping on line. Would we purchase again?....Yes!


Rating:  
Headtorch
Sunday, 22 November 2020  |  Robert

Used first time today for an evening run. Had white light on could see everything in front of me. Great headtorch.


Rating:  
Fenix HM65R
Sunday, 22 November 2020  |  Stephen

Brilliant head torch and lovely honest people to do your business with.


Rating:  
Genuine OEM cell for Olight torches
Friday, 20 November 2020  |  Steve

I bought this protected, high discharge LiIon cell from Torch Direct because Olight, who sold the torch, were out of stock. The cells arrived very quickly by courier, postage was free as I had ordered several items. The cell is identical in all respects to the cell originally provided with the torch and the price was competitive. The cell is protected from overcharging and over-discharge by an added PCB, making it safer and longer-lasting, but is also able to supply the high current required to operate the torch in "turbo" mode. Connections to both the cathode and anode are provided at the cathode end of the cell, enabling the cell to be charged in-situ inside the torch using the magnetic/USB charging cable provided and thus dispensing with the need for a separate charger. The only disadvantage of this modification is that the cell cannot be charged in a commercial charger without an adaptor and it is not suitable for use in torches not made by Olight. The cell was supplied in a high quality plastic storage case capable of holding two cells, this is perfect for carrying spare cells on longer trips and these cases are sold for this purpose. For safety, to avoid short circuits, the cell should be stored in this, or a similar, case when not in use.


Rating:  
Gem
Friday, 20 November 2020  |  Jamie

This little beauty is small and mighty for the size when it's on the brightest setting.


Rating:  
Excellent power torch
Thursday, 19 November 2020  |  Peter

This is a beautifully made product with excellent Visio. Great feature that you can change beam so as to cover a wide area.


Rating:  
Nitecore HU60 Head Torch with NPB1 Power Bank
Thursday, 19 November 2020  |  Peter

The Nitecore HU60 head torch together with the NPB1 power bank arrived next day - top marks for prompt service. The HU60/NPB1 is a very compact lightweight system and is a delight to use. I have been wearing it while crawling about under an old military vehicle. As there is not much space the wrist controller, which is very easy to operate, was a great help. I would recommend these products and Torch Direct as supplier.


Rating:  
Replacement headband
Thursday, 19 November 2020  |  Mr

Ordered a replacement headband for my H14.2 which has been an amazing light to own , used so much I decided to treated it to a new strap, which arrived very promptly was well packed, and made the light of my life look new again happy days !!!!


Rating:  
Torch holder for bike
Thursday, 19 November 2020  |  Lynda

Perfect fit for Ledlenser MT10.


Rating:  
Great Torch
Wednesday, 18 November 2020  |  Christine

Bought as a gift for a nephew. Arrived quickly. Am very pleased. Lovely to have his name engraved. Exactly as I had hoped.