Royal Mail Strike Called Off

Thursday, 5 November 2009  |  Staff member
The postal strikes have been called off until at least the New Year to allow for fresh talks between Royal Mail and the Communication Workers Union.

TUC general secretary Brendan Barber said the decision had been made to provide "a period of calm" in which the two sides could reach a long-term deal.

He said that meant Royal Mail deliveries would be "free of any disruption" over Christmas.

Latest News
Friday, 2 June 2017
Monday, 22 May 2017  |  Staff member
Thursday, 26 January 2017
Friday, 21 October 2016
Wednesday, 12 October 2016
Friday, 2 September 2016
Thursday, 18 August 2016
Wednesday, 20 July 2016
Friday, 15 July 2016
Friday, 8 July 2016
Monday, 4 July 2016
Friday, 24 June 2016
Tuesday, 31 May 2016
Friday, 13 May 2016
Monday, 2 May 2016
Friday, 15 April 2016
Tuesday, 5 April 2016
Friday, 11 March 2016
Tuesday, 16 February 2016
Friday, 22 January 2016