Fenix E05 LED Key Ring Torch

Product Code:  E05-2014-B
Brand:  Fenix
Product Type:  Key Ring Torch
Lumens Output:  85
Beam Colour:  White
Body Colour:  Black
Primary Cell Type:  AAA Alkaline
Rechargeable Cell Type:  AAA NiMH
Recharging Method:  Cells Charged Externally
Run Time (hours):  1
Beam Range (metres):  45
Length (mm):  66.5
Focus Control:  Fixed Focus
Waterproof:  IPX8 (2 m for 30 mins)
Weight (grams):  12.5

Our customers love us
Rating:  
Good experience
Saturday, 25 March 2017  |  Christopher

Helpful pre-purchase advice, prompt dispatch. The torch is everything I expected and hoped for.


Rating:  
Great service
Saturday, 25 March 2017  |  Roy

I live in Denmark, I ordered the torch on 17th March and it arrived on the 23rd of march thank you everyone at Torch Direct for a speedy service. As for the torch itself, I look forward to having it with me on the pennines this year and also when I'm out kayaking at night.


Rating:  
Service
Saturday, 25 February 2017  |  Martin

Fast smooth service from Torch Direct again. Recommended!

Fenix E05 LED Key Ring Torch

85 Lumen Output

  (Avg rating from 28 reviews)

The Fenix E05 key ring torch weighs only 12.5 grams but still offers a blistering performance. With 3 brightness settings to choose from, the E05 blasts out a Max 85 lumens from just a single AAA battery.

Body Colour:  

Laser Engraving Service:  
£20.95

RRP: £22.95|Save: £2.00

The Fenix E05 key ring torch weighs only 12.5 grams but still offers a blistering performance.

With 3 brightness settings to choose from, the E05 blasts out a Max 85 lumens from just a single AAA battery.

The broad beam lens delivers a beautifully smooth, wide working beam for every day tasks whilst a simple twist head switch cycles between the 3 brightness settings of 8 lumens, 25 lumens and 85 lumens. 

The perfect key ring torch for everyday use, supplied with a key chain split-ring so you can carry this little beauty with you everywhere you go.

Note: As this is a high output device, power will automatically reduce from high to mid output after 3 minutes of constant operation to protect the LED from overheating.

Additional Product Features

Utilises a Cree XP-E2 LED
Uses one AAA battery (alkaline or NiMH), inexpensive and widely available.
Digitally regulated circuit - maintains constant brightness
Easy, single hand operation
Smooth wide beam pattern for ease of use.
Lightweight, compact design
Capable of standing up securely on a flat surface to serve as a candle.

Operational Modes

Using 1 x AAA alkaline battery:

Low: 8 lumens; 15 hours run-time
Mid: 25 lumens; 4 hours, 15 minutes run-time
High: 85 lumens; 45 minutes run-time

Using 1 x AAA NiMH battery:

Low: 8 lumens; 14 hours, 30 minutes run-time
Mid: 25 lumens; 4 hours, 15 minutes run-time
High: 85 lumens; 1 hour run-time

Tested to ANSI/NEMA FL1 standard.


Technical Details

Type: Mini LED torch
Operating Modes: Low / Mid / High
Luminous Flux: 85 lumens
Lamp Type: CREE XP-E2 LED
Focus: Fixed focus
Beam Range: 45 m
Batteries Required: 1 x AAA alkaline (included) or 1 x AAA NiMH (not included)
Run Time: Up To 15 hours (on low mode)
Overall Length: 66.5 mm
Body Diameter: 15 mm
Weight: 12.5 grams (excluding battery)
Colours Available: Black, blue or purple
Body Material: Made from aircraft grade aluminium
Body Finish: Premium type III hard anodised anti-abrasive finish
Switch Type: Reliable twist switch
In-Built Technology: Digitally regulated circuit, maintains constant brightness
Environmental: Waterproof to IPX8 standard
Regulatory Compliance: CE / RoHS


Packaging and Contents

Supplied in retail packaging and includes:
Fenix E05 LED torch x 1
Key ring x 1
Spare O-ring x 1
AAA alkaline battery x 1

Make it personal with our laser engraving service!

Please note: You will be asked for your engraving text during the checkout process.

We charge £1.95 per engraving and all you have to do to obtain this service is tick the checkbox which is above the add to basket button (above) before adding your chosen product to your shopping basket.

During the checkout process, after you have entered your name and address details and clicked continue, you will be able to complete the form with the text you wish to be engraved. This could be a name, slogan or any text you want.

We are able to reproduce lowercase, uppercase, numbers and punctuation marks, and you may use a maximum of 20 characters per item. Please take great care when typing your chosen text as our system will capture, process, and replicate exactly what has been typed by you. Mistakes cannot be corrected after the engraving has been completed and refunds or exchanges will not be offered.

How do we engrave your product?

We use a top quality fibre laser engraving machine, which provides an accurate beam of laser light to mark your product perfectly and permanently.

Which typeface do we use for engraving and what size is it?

We use a typeface called 'Arial' for all our engraving as we find it gives the best results overall. Depending on which product is being engraved, our machine operators will adjust the text size to fit any available space.

Some samples from our engraving gallery (click to zoom)

If you would like to see more examples then please visit our Engraving Service page.

Average Rating (Avg rating from 28 reviews):  

Rating:  
Fenix E05 LED Key Ring Torch
Saturday, 21 January 2017  | 

Brilliant - bought it for my wife & she just loves it. Best part: it takes NiMH batteries & my intelligent analyser charger delivers batteries with so much charge.


Rating:  
Fenix E05
Monday, 7 November 2016  | 

I'm very pleased with this. I had 2 previous cheapo key ring torches which easily got switched-on in the pocket and then the replacement batteries cost way more than the torch. The E05 overcomes both these defects. The low beam is fine for most applications, like going down to my workshop, but it's good to have the option of brighter beams.


Rating:  
A great torch for Every-Day-Carry
Friday, 4 March 2016  | 

Needed a key ring torch for EDC and the E05 measures up. Solid Aluminium build, tough glass lens (better than plastic on some of them, should be more durable) but perfect size and weight for a key chain. 3 modes - Low: good for reading or just to remain a bit more covert, Med: great for general use, High: amazingly bright with a good throw. 1 x AAA battery so much better than the button batteries and they're readily available. Top it off with speedy service from Torch Direct on my 2nd purchase. Thanks!


Rating:  
First class little torch
Monday, 8 February 2016  | 

I wanted a small torch for general use at home and out and about. This one fulfils my needs perfectly. The quality is excellent, the output is considerable for its size, and it's always good to have a spare o-ring included.

Service from Torch Direct is, as usual, efficient and prompt.


Rating:  
Pocket torch
Saturday, 9 January 2016  | 

Bought this torch to replace a failed magilite. So far havent been able to find the 3 different light levels on this torch. Would have thought at this price it would have a short lanyard attached. Time will tell if it is worth the money.


Response:

Thanks for your review. To change modes you use the twist action feature of the torch. Twist on/off swiftly to move from one mode to the next. This is covered in the instructions, but please give us a call if your require further assistance.


Rating:  
Brilliant
Monday, 21 December 2015  | 

Superb design and function.


Rating:  
Tiny but strong
Sunday, 29 November 2015  | 

Lightweight and incredibly powerful. Just perfect for a keyring torch.


Rating:  
Remix torch
Sunday, 22 November 2015  | 

Excellent high quality product and service


Rating:  
Fenix E05 2014 Edition LED Key Ring Torch
Tuesday, 20 October 2015  | 

Amazingly bright for it's size, but there's more than enough light to see where you're going in the dark on the low and mid settings if you want to get extended battery life.


Rating:  
Great little torch
Monday, 28 September 2015  | 

I now have two Fenix E05's, one on my keys and one attached to my Swiss Army Knife. Perfect EDC torch and used regularly for tasks like looking for lost items under the sofa/desk, but also for return trips from the pub when it's dark (not street lights where we live).


Read all 28 customer reviews...

Great FREE GIFT offer from Torch Direct

Spend over ú50 with us, on any one order, minus any delivery fees, and you'll receive TWO fantastic Xtar LED Key Ring Torches completely FREE!

Free gift offer from Torch Direct Ltd
Related Products & Accessories
Duracell Plus Power AAA Alkaline Batteries - 4 Pack

Duracell Plus Power AAA Alkaline Batteries - 4 Pack

10+ in stock

Duracell Plus Power gives you reliable performance and long-lasting power in a broad range of everyday devices. You can rely on Duracell Plus Power to power our range of AAA cell torches.

[More details]
£2.95Add to Basket

Duracell Recharge Ultra AAA 800 mAh NiMH Batteries

Duracell Recharge Ultra AAA 800 mAh NiMH Batteries

10+ in stock

Duracell rechargeable batteries are designed to meet the most stringent needs of today’s high drain applications, and are pre-charged so that they are ready to go straight from the packet. These AAA 800 mAh rechargeable batteries are made from nickel metal hydride (NiMH) that guarantee consistent performance even after continued recharges.

[More details]
£8.95Add to Basket

Four Bay NiMH Battery Charger

Four Bay NiMH Battery Charger

9 in stock

This compact, plug-in battery charger can charge any standard AA or AAA NiCd or NiMH rechargeable batteries.

[More details]
£2.95RRP: £5.95Add to Basket

GP PowerBank AA/AAA Premium NiMH Battery Charger

GP PowerBank AA/AAA Premium NiMH Battery Charger

Includes 4 x GP AA 2600 mAh Batteries

6 in stock

To keep in-line with the fast-moving high technology world, GP have created a complete range of intelligent premium and fast charging PowerBanks for NiMH rechargeable batteries.

[More details]
£19.95RRP: £24.95Add to Basket

Energizer Universal Charger for NiMH Batteries

Energizer Universal Charger for NiMH Batteries

For AA, AAA, C Cell, D Cell, and 9 V

10 in stock

The Energizer® Universal Charger is the ideal, versatile battery charger for all the family. It charges the five most popular battery sizes, AA, AAA, C cell, D cell and 9 V, so everyone always has the power they need.

[More details]
£17.95Add to Basket

Storacell Slimline AAA 6 Cell Battery Holder

Storacell Slimline AAA 6 Cell Battery Holder

8 in stock

Organise and store your AAA batteries in this Storacell hard plastic caddy. These holders were originally designed for pilots, but they are also great for camping, boating, travel or at home. [More details]

£5.25Add to Basket

Storacell AAA 12 Cell Battery Holder

Storacell AAA 12 Cell Battery Holder

10 in stock

Organise and store your AAA batteries in this Storacell hard plastic caddy. These holders were originally designed for pilots, but they are also great for camping, boating, travel or at home. [More details]

£5.95Add to Basket